seal

State of Georgia
Law Enforcement Certification

Reach Us At

770-254-2355

Emergency Call

911

Units

Criminal Investigations Division

Crime Scene Van















The Newnan Police Department Criminal Investigations Division is led by Lt. Chris Robinson.  CID consists of 4 Detective Sergeants and 5 Detectives who handle anything from  misdemeanors to serious felonies. Detectives are on call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.  We have a full-time Evidence Technician/Crime Scene Investigator who assists with investigations.  

You may contact the CID Lieutenant at: crobinson@cityofnewnan.org

CID consists of  4 Divisions: Property Crimes, Crimes Against Persons, Special Victims, and Fraud.

Property Crimes

Sgt. D. Godfrey dgodfrey@cityofnewnan.org,
Det. N McNamara nmcnamara@cityofnewnan.org
Det. S. Smiley ssmiley@cityofnewnan.org

Crimes Against Persons 

Sgt. K. Black kblack@cityofnewnan.org
Det. S. McCook smccook@cityofnewnan.org

SVU

Sgt. D. Howard dhoward@cityofnewnan.org
Det. J. Castro jcastro@cityofnewnan.org

Fraud
Sgt. M. Condit mcondit@cityofnewnan.org
Det. C. Spivey cspivey@cityofnewnan.org

To retrieve property from the Newnan Police Department please contact Officer Lanyi at 770-254-2355 Ext. 118.

 Evidence and Property Retrieval Guidelines:

1. The property will be released Monday through Friday from 9AM-11AM and 1PM-3PM by APPOINTMENT ONLY.  Contact Officer Lanyi for appointments.

2.  Identification is required.  A Newnan Police Department case number or case disposition from the appropriate clerk of the court’s office as well as proof of ownership of the property.
badge

Newnan Police
Department

marker 1 Joseph-Hannah Blvd. Newnan, Georgia 30263

phone 770-254-2355

fax 770-254-2346

email Email us