seal

State of Georgia
Law Enforcement Certification

Reach Us At

770-254-2355

Emergency Call

911

Units

Criminal Investigations Division

Crime Scene Van















The Newnan Police Department Criminal Investigations Division is headed by Lt. Chris Robinson.  CID consists of 4 Detective Sergeants and 5 Detectives who work most any type of criminal case from misdemeanors to serious felonies.  Newnan PD has Detectives on call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, to respond to a scene.  Newnan PD has a full-time Evidence Technician/Crime Scene Investigator who assists with investigations.  CID is also supported by an Administrative Assistant.

You may contact the CID Lieutenant at: crobinson@cityofnewnan.org

CID is broken into 4 Divisions (Property Crimes - Crimes Against Persons - Special Victims - Fraud)

Property Crimes - Sgt. D. Godfrey dgodfrey@cityofnewnan.org, Det. N McNamara nmcnamara@cityofnewnan.org and Det. S. Smiley ssmiley@cityofnewnan.org

Crimes Against Persons - Sgt. K. Black kblack@cityofnewnan.org and Det. S. McCook smccook@cityofnewnan.org

SVU - Sgt. D. Howard dhoward@cityofnewnan.org and Det. J. Castro jcastro@cityofnewnan.org

Fraud - Sgt. M. Condit mcondit@cityofnewnan.org and Det. C. Spivey cspivey@cityofnewnan.org

Anyone wishing to retrieve property from Newnan PD should contact Officer Lanyi at 770-254-2355 Ext. 118.
Officer Lanyi is available for evidence and property pickup at the following times:
1. The property will be released Monday through Friday from 9AM-11AM and 1PM-3PM by APPOINTMENT ONLY.  Contact Officer Lanyi for appointments.
2.  You must provide identification, a Newnan Police Department case number or case disposition from the appropriate clerk of the court’s office as well as proof of ownership of the property.

For a direct link to the Newnan Police Department Facebook page where we list current cases, wanted people, scam alerts, missing person alerts and more, click herefacebook_logo
badge

Newnan Police
Department

marker 1 Joseph-Hannah Blvd. Newnan, Georgia 30263

phone 770-254-2355

fax 770-254-2346

email Email us